<< Back to Rules List

Displaying 1 - 2 of 2

 Rule Change ID Submitted From Comment
31June 20, 2021Alan

A referee can and should be able to stop play to issues a TW or TF. If a player hits a ball causing it to pop up for an easy overhead winner and the just throw there paddle towards the net, that would be an instance where a referee could stop play and issue the TW/TF. This could be looked at as the referee stopping play for a distraction also and then issuing the TW/TF. There are circumstances where stopping play and issuing a TW/TF do occur though, so I feel that taking that wording out would bring up more confusion.

31July 5, 2021Don

A referee can always call a TW/TF after the rally has completed and this prevents a referee from inserting themselves before the rally has ended. No rush needed.

 Rule Change ID Submitted From Comment