|Rule Submission Title||Ambiguous wording|
|Existing Rule #||7.D.|
|Proposed Rule Change|
|Original Rule Text|
|Reasoning Behind Suggested Change|
Is it a fault if you hit a ball after it has first landed out of bounds? Or is it a fault if you hit a ball that then lands out of bound first? It's confusing to know the intent because the wording leaves room for one's own interpretation.
Replacing "first" with "subsequently" puts the actions in the proper chronological order without ambiguity.
|Rule Book Year||2023|
|Rule Change ID||567|
|Date Created||June 30, 2022|
|View Comments||View Comments|