Rule Submission TitleAppeals to referee
Existing Rule #6.D.5
Proposed Rule Change

6.D.5. A player should not question an opponent’s call, although any player may appeal a rally-ending call to the referee before the next serve occurs.

Original Rule Text

6.D.5. A player should not question an opponent’s call, although any player may appeal a call to the referee before the next serve occurs.

Reasoning Behind Suggested Change

Small editorial change needed to provide specificity to what kind of calls can be appealed to the referee before the next serve occurs.  For example, if a ball double bounces or hits a player in the middle of a rally, those actions can not be appealed after the rally is over.  Those actions must be appealed at the time they happen.

Scenarios In Which the Rules Applies

N/A

Rule Book Year2023
Rule Change ID324
Date CreatedApril 20, 2022
View Comments View Comments