Existing Rule # | 4.A.4.c |
---|---|
Proposed Rule Change | Neither of the server's feet may touch the court outside the imaginary extensions of the sideline or centerline. |
Original Rule Text | Neither of the server’s feet may touch |
Reasoning Behind Suggested Change | Use same wording as in 4.A.4.b. for clarification. This eliminates any ambiguity. |
Scenarios In Which the Rules Applies | During the serve when one's foot is in the air, over the centerline, when the ball is served. |
Rule Book Year | 2023 |
Rule Change ID | 295 |
Date Created | April 2, 2022 |
View Comments | View Comments |
Recent Comments