Displaying 1 - 2 of 2

 Rule Change ID Submitted From Comment
29June 22, 2021Andrew

Just like to say I agree with this rule change! I can tell you in other sports with more mature rule books this is the case.

29July 7, 2021Don

If the Ref waits until the ball is dead before calling a TF, then 2 scenarios can occur:

1. Player A (serving side) commits a TF event and opposing Player B hits the ball into the net. Player B loses the point, and Player A also loses a point so the score remains the same.

2. Player A (serving side) commits a TF event and Player B hits a winning shot. Player A loses the rally and Player A also loses a point for the TF.

Too complex.
When a TF should be called, then play should be halted immediately. If a Ref is slow in calling the TF, then when he calls the TF, it should take precedence over that play, and the Rally should not count.

 Rule Change ID Submitted From Comment