Displaying 1 - 2 of 2

 Rule Change ID Submitted From Comment
1211May 28, 2023Don

This rule submission opens a gigantic door for disputes and arguments because of the vagueness in what determines "player repositioning" and being allowed to stop play. What does it mean when a player is repositioning? Is it a player moving toward their partner? This rule is ripe with debate on what constitutes these actions. Way too vague.

1211May 31, 2023Melody

I believe the receiver should be allowed to reposition after the score is called, just as the server can reposition them selves after the score is called. The proposed rule change should indicate it can only happen before the serve is made. It should also include a method to signal that the receiver is repositioning so no one can claim confusion as to an intended movement of a receiver.

 Rule Change ID Submitted From Comment